For a description of the roles and membership of each committee, please see the CUPE 951 By-Laws and/or the Collective Agreement where an article reference is noted.

Ad-hoc and Standing Committees are made up of only CUPE 951 members; Contract committees also include University (management) members.

Committee membership is renewed every two years; if you do not see a contact or link for a specific committee, please contact the office at or an executive member.

Agreement Study Committeecontact Kirk Mercer, Committee Chair

CUPE Scholarship Committee — more information

Career Development Fund Committee (Article 26) — more information.

Communications Committee — contact Amy Issel

Education Committee — contact Barbara Gordon

Election Committee — contact

Environment Committee —  We are currently seeking members for this committee. Please contact the union office for more information  more information

Good and Welfare Committee – Contact Kathy Mercer

Grievance Committee — The Chief Steward (or designate) will chair this committee which is composed of the President and Chief Steward (or designates), Deputy Chief Stewards and other officers and stewards as appropriate. For further information, contact the Chief Steward

Health and Safety Committee (Article 29) — more information 

Human Rights & Equity Issues Committee — contact Pat Shade–  more information

Job Security Committee (Article 31) — contact the Chief Steward 

Joint Job Evaluation Committee (JJEC) (Article 27) — more information

Negotiating Committee — Kirk Mercer, Ted Godwin, Laurie Whyte, Pat Shade, Barbara Gordon, Sean Adams, Teresa Dixon, Kate Brooks.  Alternates:  Michael Rheault, Rebecca Jamin. See Collective Bargaining

Personnel Benefits & Staff Pension — contact Kara White or Amy Erringtonmore information

Political Action — contact Chief Steward more information

Return to Work and Accommodation Committee — contact Laurie Whytemore information

Sick Benefit Bank Committee (Article 23)  — contact Amy Issel – more information

Technological and Organizational Change (TOC) — contact the Chief Steward