Stewards

 

The steward is primarily a problem solver. “Solving” could mean mediating a dispute between two members, talking informally to a supervisor, submitting a written grievance, or referring the problem to the union Health and Safety or Bargaining Committee. — CUPE Steward’s Handbook.

Not sure if you should call? See: When should I contact a steward? for more about what stewards do for our members.

Chief Steward:

  • Laurie Whyte (TEF 215)- 250-721-7087; 250-812-8485 (cell); 250-721-8874 (fax) – lwhyte@uvic.ca

Stewards:

  • Barbara Gordon            250-472-4958                                          bgordon@uvic.ca
  • Jeta Rugova-Plakolli    250-472-4545    250-588-9774(cell)   jetarp@uvic.ca
  • Bo Love                           250-472-5109    250-634-8440(cell)   love@uvic.ca
  • Michael Rheault            250-472-5081    250-588-1975(cell)    mrheault@uvic.ca

Child Care Stewards

  • Teresa Dixon       250-721-8501   250-888-4077(cell)   dixon.teresa@gmail.com
  • Dale Whitford     250-721-8507   250-882-3833(cell) magicdaledude@gmail.com

Return to Work and Accommodation Officers

  • Arden Little        250-472-4593                                        alittle@uvic.ca
  • Pat Shade            250-721-6556   250-882-2811(cell)  pshade@uvic.ca
  • Kate Brooks        250-721-6672                                         kbrooks@uvic.ca

This list of your Union Representation includes all stewards and return to work and accommodation officers.