Stewards

 The steward is primarily a problem solver. “Solving” could mean mediating a dispute between two members, talking informally to a supervisor, submitting a written grievance, or referring the problem to the union Health and Safety or Bargaining Committee. — CUPE Steward’s Handbook.

Not sure if you should call? See: When should I contact a steward? for more about what stewards do for our members.

Chief Steward:

Deputy Chief Stewards:

  • Barbara Gordon            250-472-4958   bgordon@uvic.ca
  • Bo Love                           250-472-5109   250-634-8440 (cell)  love@uvic.ca

Stewards:

  • Michael Rheault            250-472-5081    250-588-1975 (cell)    mrheault@uvic.ca
  • Jeta Rugova-Plakolli    250-472-4545    250-588-9774 (cell)    jetarp@uvic.ca
  • Andrea Roszmann        250-721-8036    250-213-1397 (cell)     aroszmann@uvic.ca

Child Care Steward:

  • Dale Whitford     250-721-8507   250-882-3833 (cell)   magicdaledude@gmail.com

Return to Work and Accommodation Officers:

  • Arden Little        250-472-4593                                         alittle@uvic.ca
  • Pat Shade            250-721-6556   250-882-2811 (cell)  pshade@uvic.ca
  • Kate Brooks        250-721-6672                                         kbrooks@uvic.ca

This list of your Union Representation includes all stewards and return to work and accommodation officers.