Union Officers

Like Stewards, union officers perform critical work in support of our members.

 

Health and Safety Officers — Injured yourself on the job? Suspect unsafe work conditions? Contact a Health and Safety Officer. Committee members also attend regular meetings with the joint health and safety committee.

  • Sara Kissinger (Research Services) 250-853-3853, sarak@uvic.ca (Co-Chair)
  • Kara White (Science) 250-721-8245, kmwhite@uvic.ca
  • Pat Shade (Campus Security) 250-721-6556, pshade@uvic.ca
  • Shubha Hosalli (Chemistry), shosalli@uvic.ca

 

Return to Work and Accommodation Officers — RTWA Officers work with the University to help members after an injury or absence to reintegrate into their job or to adapt their job through reduced or alternate duties.

  • Arden Little (Bookstore) 250-472-4593, alittle@uvic.ca (Chair)
  • Pat Shade (Campus Security) 250-721-6556,250-882-2811 (cell), pshade@uvic.ca
  • Kate Brooks (Library) 250-721-6672, kbrooks@uvic.ca