Executive Board

Executive Board members are elected for 2 year terms at the General Meeting in May every year, with a transitional month in June. The President works full time for the local, all other executive members perform their duties in addition to their regular positions. Please see the CUPE 951 By-Laws for a description of their roles and responsibilities.

  • President, Kirk Mercer (2023-2025)
  • Vice President,  Page DeWolfe (2022-2024)
  • 2nd Vice President, Amy Issel (2023-2025)
  • Head Steward, Stephen Leckie (2022-2024)
  • Secretary, Laurie Whyte (2023-2025)
  • Treasurer, Michael Rheault (2022-2024)
  • Education Committee, Nykita Downie,(2023-2025)
  • Communications Chair, Ranbir Prihar (2022-2024)
  • Member at Large, Teresa Dixon (2023-2025)
  • Member at Large, Erica Burns (2022-2024)


Trustees are elected for three year terms that overlap. For a description of the duties of the trustees, please see the CUPE 951 Bylaws.

  • Susie Dancer (2023-2026)
    • (cell): 250-216-0459
  • Jessica Fox (2023-2024)
    • (cell): 250-818-9535

Membership and Meeting Coordinator: